(C)2013 NPT PHOTO BY VICKIE MASON Members of the Cocke County Equalization Board were sworn in on Monday morning by Cocke County Mayor Vaughn Moore. From left are Moore, board members Gay Webb and Gray Sparks, Angie Shelton, and members Beth Freeman and Ray Keifer. Not pictured is member George Ailshie.
Thursday, June 06, 2013
(Last modified: 2013-06-06 09:50:00)
Author: Duay O'Neil
Source: The Newport Plain Talk

NEWPORT-The Cocke County Equalization Board is now meeting.

Cocke County Mayor Vaughn Moore swore in board members on Monday morning in the office of Cocke County Tax Assessor Margaret Sorrell.

Board members will meet through Friday, June 21, to review property assessments.

Property owners wishing to appeal their assessments should call 623-7024 to schedule an appointment with the board.

Any property owner having other questions about their assessments should call Sorrell's office at the same number.

Equalization Board members include George Ailshie, Beth Freeman, Ray Keifer, Gray Sparks, Jr., and Gay Webb.

Copyright © 2014, The Newport Plain Talk